Background-image
Useful Links
Swim+England
Swim+Mark
City+of+Bristol
Club+Mark
Somerset+ASA
ASA+south+west
Arena
Easyfundraising
Keynsham Swimming Club News

Keynsham Amateur Swimming Club Update

There have been some changes at Keynsham Swimming Club over the past few weeks …

COACHING

Kay Rex (kay.rex@keynshamswimming.club) is now leading the Regional Potential Squad, with Ros Cranham leading the land training sessions. Kay began coaching with Keynsham when her son Simon was training at Bath University, where she had the opportunity to work alongside the country’s top coaches. In her 20+ years with KASC Kay has coached pretty much all our squads. She is also a swim teacher at Keynsham Leisure Centre and will have taught many of our swimmers when younger. Over the coming weeks she will be casting her experienced eye over the swimmers’ technique.

Ros was until recently a swimmer at Keynsham, Bath University and City of Bristol, competing at national level. She now works at Hengrove Leisure Centre and is a qualified fitness instructor; she will be reviewing our land training provision over the next few weeks and will be considering an appropriate programme for our younger swimmers.

Verity Brunwin (verity.brunwin@keynshamswimming.club) is back! She is leading the Age Group Squad. She was a swimmer at Keynsham for many years and is much in demand as an experienced swim teacher.

COMMITTEE AND OTHER VOLUNTEERS

We are fortunate to have the following new people taking on roles in the running of the club:

Membership secretary: Kelly Jones (membership@keynshamswimming.club)

Open meet entries: Lee Marshall (gala.entry@keynshamswimming.club)

Kit orders: Becky Marshall (kit@keynshamswimming.club)

Regional Potential Squad Secretary: Tanya Oliver (tanya.oliver@keynshamswimming.club)

Thank you to them all and also to Liz Taylor who has been looking at how we publicise the club, including some nifty materials for advertising our next Prelim Trial in February.

CURRENT EMAIL CONTACTS

Andrew Turner and Nicky Taylor are no longer part of Keynsham Swimming Club, please do not contact them about club matters. The e.mails on our website Key Personnel tab have been updated so please refer to those, but do e.mail me as club secretary if you are unsure who to contact.

With best wishes, Chris Metcalfe.

secretary@keynshamswimming.club