Background-image
End of 2015/2016 Season Dates

End of 2015/2016 Season Dates

End of Season - Up until 28th July (Thursday) inclusive - normal training (except for RMS/York House and some AM training)

Chiltern Pools - 23 & 24 July – This is the weekend of the end of season meet at Basildon. As such all swimmers should be entering. Exceptions are:

  • Those swimmers not eligible – any swimmer aged 8 years or younger
  • New joiners from 1 June
  • Swimmers competing at British or English Nationals.

This means that any 8 year olds in JD3 or AC1 who normally train at Maltmans will train at Chiltern Pools on 23 July.

A limited training programme for above groups of swimmers will be run on both days.

  • Sat 23rd July - 7-8am - all JD3/AC swimmers (8yrs and under, new joiners from June 1st)
  • Sun 24th July - 4-5pm - All JD3/AC swimmers (8yrs and under, new joiners from June 1st).

NO TRAINING for any other swimmers (Masters see below).

25 July (Monday) – 28 July (Thursday)

  • Training as normal in evenings
  • Only AM training is for PE on Thursday 28 July at Hillingdon – 6.45 – 7.45 am

Last session is Thursday 28 July – evening training

Sessions for swimmers going to Nationals - Additional training requirements, other than above, and training sessions after 28 July will be agreed for each individual swimmer.

Masters

Normal training until 31 July however:

Weekend of 23/24 July – Different training times

  • Saturday 23 July - 8 - 10.30 am - 4 lanes
  • Sunday 24 July - 5 - 6 pm - 6 lanes 
  • Sunday 24 July - 6 - 7 pm - 4 lanes 

Weekend of 30/31 July – Different training times

  • Saturday 30 July – 8 – 9.30 am - 3 lanes
  • Sunday 31 July – 5 – 7 pm - 4 lanes

August – 3 sessions a week to continue throughout

  • Monday and Thursday evenings – 4 lanes – 8 -9 pm.
  • Saturday mornings - 2 lanes – 8 – 9.30 am.

No training August bank holiday Monday.

September - From 1 September (Thursday) normal training sessions and lanes resume