Committee Members


The Club Management Committee (CMC)

These are the dedicated volunteers who give up their free time to run Beckenham Swimming Club. Without these individuals the club would cease to exist. The Club Management Committee (CMC) members are responsible for the day to day management of the club and are elected at the Annual General Meeting (AGM).


The Management committee shall consist of the Chairman, Secretary, Treasurer (together” the Executive officers of the Club”), the Water Polo Secretary, the Masters Secretary and 7 members, which shall meet not less than 6 times a year. This committee shall manage the day to day affairs of the club.



Club President

Sally Lewis


Chairperson (Executive Officer)

Richard Collins


Club Secretary (Executive Officer)

Amanda Hillier-Taylor

Club Treasurer (Executive Officer)

Sharon McSpadden


Training Secretary

Joanne Wilson


Membership Secretary

Natasha Traynier

Championships Secretary

Lorraine Ellis


Deputy Chairperson

Andy Howard


Workforce Co-ordinator

David Ziwa


Masters Secretary

John Paddington

Water Polo Chairperson

Nick Jackson


Water Polo Secretary

Ben Carter

Legal Representative

Ivan Shiu




Non Committee Roles

There are a number of other non-committee members who also form an essential part in running Beckenham Swimming Club:


The Hon. Medical Advisor

Dr Ian Stell

Club Shop

Jo Wilson


Welfare Officer

Andy Howard


Officials Coordinator

David Ziwa

Team Unify Support

Mike Kibblewhite

Club Championships Organizer

Katrina Pauling


Gala Secretary

Sharon McSpadden


Gala Secretary

Julian King


Elementary Gala Organizers

Nina Allison & Sasha Love


International Open Organizer

Lindsey Davison