Partners
Abbeycroft+Leisure
Culford+School
British+Swimming
Swim+England
East+Region+ASA
Suffolk+ASA
Revolution+Fitness
STC
Swim+Path
SwimMark
Sponsors
Committee

A Management Committee and a team of officers, that carry out the majority of administrative tasks, help to run West Suffolk Swimming Club. Our Head Coach - Dan Pilbrow, Head Age Coach - Dave Harrison, Development Coach - Debbie Roberts, Technical Coach - Phil Ward and Coaches - Chris Greenhalgh, Dawn Jason and Sean Collier are the only paid employees of the club.

The coaches have the responsibility for all aspects of the training and competition within the club. They work with volunteer coaches, all of whom also hold down their own paid employment - with most starting out as willing parent volunteers. We like to encourage our senior swimmers, if they have an interest in coaching and giving back, to help on poolside.

Management of the club is via a committee of willing parents who undertake the roles of Chair person, Membership and Finance, in addition to many other jobs such as Welfare Officer, Squad Representatives, Officials Rep, Press Officer, Gala Secretary and our FinS representatives (Friends in Swimming).

The club is keen to develop volunteers and offers a variety of courses throughout the year including the poolside helpers course and timekeeper’s courses. Please ask if you are interested. As you can imagine, the club depends very heavily upon volunteers to help in many ways. Please do not wait to be asked – your offer of help will be gratefully received.

President: Pat Neate

 

Chairman: Andrew Turner  chair@westsuffolkswimming.co.uk 

 

FinS: Pete Wortley  fins@westsuffolkswimming.co.uk

 

Head Coach: Dan Pilbrow  headcoach@westsuffolkswimming.co.uk

 

Club Secretary / Development Coach: Debbie Roberts  development@westsuffolkswimming.co.uk

 

Finance Officer: Carla Barnes  finance@westsuffolkswimming.co.uk

 

Membership Officer: Hui-Imm Clarke  membership@westsuffolkswimming.co.uk

 

Entries Secretary: Jo Proffitt  entries@westsuffolkswimming.co.uk

 

Sponsorship: Annemarie Vis  sponsorship@westsuffolkswimming.co.uk

 

Masters Rep: Ryan Clay  masters@westsuffolkswimming.co.uk

 

Welfare Officer: Andrea O'Connor  welfare@westsuffolkswimming.co.uk

 

WSSC Open Meets: Tina Hudson  meets@westsuffolkswimming.co.uk

 

Parent Rep: Fiona Gillingham

 

Parent Rep: Lesley McKay

 

Data Protection Officer: Mark Hudson