Who to Contact?

 I know coaches are very busy. Is it ok to contact them?

Yes, it is absolutely fine to contact a coach if you need to. We only ask that you respect the fact that it is not always easy for them to speak on poolside. Many instances where you need to contact coaches can be dealt with via a quick email exchange, so feel free to do this in the first instance.  Unless the query is of an urgent nature, please allow a few days for a response.

You child’s coach should be contacted if you have questions about:

-       Your child’s progress

-       Which galas or races to enter

-       Long term sickness or injury

If your child’s coach cannot help with the above or you have other issues regarding the coach or the training sessions then please refer upwards as follows:

RS, Bronze, Silver, Gold

Veronica Banks

JCDS & SCDS

Stuart Donald or Glen Melson

Junior Transition & Junior Squad

Clara Nutting

Stuart Donald or Glen Melson

JAGP

Stuart Donald

YP

Stacey Portat (Committee Coach Rep)

SwimActive

Glen Melson

Who should I contact for Other Topics?

The table below is intended to help parents with information about who to contact in certain, common scenarios.

Topic

Who to Contact

How

Any safeguarding concern

Sarah Hempenstall, Welfare Officer

Welfare@elmbridgephoenix.com

Welfare concerns (e.g. friendship issues, bullying)

Your child’s coach, the lead coach or the welfare officer

 

Para Swimming

Jackie Harris

Jackie-harris@blueyonder.co.uk

 

Questions regarding overall management and communications

Amanda Perry, Chair

All committee members

amanda@elmbridgephoenix.com

committee@elmbridgephoenix.com

Coaching Queries requiring Committee Input

 

Stacey Portat, Coach Committee Rep.

stacey@elmbridgephoenix.com

 

Payment of Fees, TU financial Account questions,

 

Julie Fabris

finance@elmbridgephoenix.com

Galas

 

Questions relating to which galas or races your child should enter, contact your child’s coach.

All other questions, contact Caroline Fantham, Meets Co-ordinator

meets@elmbridgephoenix.com

Club Kit

 

Emma Coackley

kit@elmbridgephoenix.com

Badges and awards

Alix Coups

awards@elmbridgephoenix.com

Club Desk

Caroline Fantham & Mark Donnison

caroline@elmbridgephoenix.com

New joiners

Susan O’Sullivan

joiners@elmbridgephoenix.com

ASA Membership

Susan O’Sullivan

joiners@elmbridgephoenix.com

Changes to slot bookings for Bronze, Silver, Gold & SwimActive

Amanda Perry

amanda@elmbridgephoenix.com

Tickover or one off sessions

Emma Coackley

emma@elmbridgephoenix.com

 

Committee

Role

E mail

Amanda Perry

Chair

amanda@elmbridgephoenix.com

Stacey Portat

Vice Chair

stacey@elmbridgephoenix.com

Emma Coackley

Secretary

emma@elmbridgephoenix.com

Julie Fabris

Treasurer

Finance@elmbridgephoenix.com

Caroline Fantham

Meets Coordinator

meets@elmbridgephoenix.com

Jackie Harris

Para Representative

committee@elmbridgephoenix.com

Mark Donnison

Pool Bookings

committee@elmbridgephoenix.com

Mark Everitt

 

committee@elmbridgephoenix.com

Hannah Bamberger

Communications

committee@elmbridgephoenix.com

Lead Coaches

 

 

Stuart Donald

Head Coach

leadcoach@elmbridgephoenix.com

Glen Melson

Asst Head Coach

glen@elmbridgephoenix.com

Clara Nutting

Juniors Lead Coach

Clara@elmbridgepphoenix.com

Veronica Banks

RS, Bronze, Silver & Gold & Masters Lead Coach

 

Veronica.banks@gmail.com

Morgan Portat

SCDS Lead Coach

Morgan.portat@btinternet.com

Sarah Lidbetter

JCDS Lead Coach

sarah@elmbridgephoenix.com

Other coach e mails can be found here

 
Partners
Easy+Fundraising
ACS+Cobham
Places+for+People+Leisure
Surrey+County+ASA
Swim+South+East
Dylan+Howells+Foundation