Links
Swim+Results
Swim+England
BSBASA
Louis+Baylis+CharitableTrust
easyfundraising
SwimMark
Contact Us

Maidenhead Marlins Swimming Club
Address:  Magnet Leisure Centre, Holmanleaze, Maidenhead, Berkshire, SL6 8AW

Maidenhead Marlins is operated by an executive committee and a set of club officers who look after specific areas of the club operation. The executive meets formally on a monthly basis and is responsible for all aspects of the club.

Executive Committee:

Chair

Martyn Howley

chair@maidenheadmarlins.com

Vice-Chair

Bob el-Hawary

vice-chair@maidenheadmarlins.com

Club Secretary

 (Vacant)

 

Treasurer

Mel Phillips

treasurer@maidenheadmarlins.com

Masters rep

Duncan McCreadie

duncmc@sky.com

Swim 21 Officer

(Vacant)

 

Fundraising & Sponsorship

(Vacant)

 

Marketing & communications

Helen Ridlinton

marketing@maidenheadmarlins.com

President

Adrian Moorhouse

 

Club Officers:

Welfare Officer

Helena Wood

welfare@maidenheadmarlins.com

Membership Secretary

Claire Ireland

membership@maidenheadmarlins.com

Volunteers Co-ordinator

Catherine Scanlon

volunteers@maidenheadmarlins.com

ASA Co-ordinator

Anne Cork

asa-coordinator@maidenheadmarlins.com

Meet entry Co-ordinators

 

 

New Swimmer enquiries

Helen Steel

newswimmerenquiries@maidenheadmarlins.com

Coaching Staff:

Head Coach

Paul Lloyd

head-coach@maidenheadmarlins.com

Coaches :

Ian Rolls

Alex Vine

 

Youth Coach

Ken Lewis

 

Club Coach

Chris Tarleton

 

Head of Teaching

Paul Lloyd

head-coach@maidenheadmarlins.com

Additionally, there are numerous others who volunteer their time providing coaching, teaching, officiating and generally giving a helping hand. All are equally important to the running of the club smoothly, successfully and hopefully enjoyably. Operating a swimming club is no small task and the amount of effort required by these folk is not insignificant so they should all be thanked for their on-going commitment.  Anyone wishing to help out please email the Volunteers Co-ordinator.