Sponsors & Partners


Head Coach - David Whorlow

David has been coaching swimming at a high level for over 20 years. He achieved his level 4 coaching qualification in 2004 studying in Nottingham under the guidance of the current British performance director, Bill Furniss.  He has been Head Coach of Herne Bay, RTW Monson and Thanet swimming clubs and also worked for West Midlands Region as a coach mentor for the counties of Worcestershire and Herefordshire. He has coached regularly on county and regional camps. Notable achievements have included coaching swimmers to over 130 regional titles, and over 30 national medals including 5 national champions. Two of David’s swimmers have represented GB at the Junior European Championships, claiming silver and bronze medals.

Coaching Team

David is supported by a full coaching team. The coaching team can be contacted here.

Assistant Head Coach and Head of Juniors: Carrie Shayler

Snr Coaches: Jasmin ArcieroYasmin Hooker and Pete Baldrey

Assistant Coaches: Kayla Brown, Dan Harmsworth, Jemma Lebus, Annabel Morton and Maisie Stanley

Committee and Volunteers

Cranleigh Swimming Club is run entirely by volunteers. To offer the best possible experience and opportunities for our swimmers, we always need help, whether it is filling positions on the committee, helping as officials at galas and meets, or simply setting up the pool for the meets and events we host. If you are able to help with any of these things please talk to one of the existing committee members or coaches.

Our current committee members are:

Chair:  Carla Stevens (email)

Vice-chair: Simon Southwell (email)

Treasurer: Rupert Harding (email)

Membership Secretary: Emma Howells-Davies (email)

Meet Secretary: Dave Hastie (email)

Club Kit Shop: Amanda Cook, Tom Shimell

Welfare and Data Protection: Rachel Stevenson

Open Meet Promoter: Viviana Small (email)

Meet Licensing: Erica Reilly

Officials Secretary: Mavis Godfrey

Swimmark Coordinator: Peter Stanley

Volunteers Co-ordinator:  Carla Stevens

Trophies & Medals: Paul Stevens

Catering for Galas: Viviana Small

Schools Gala Organiser: Carrie Shayler

Social Secretary: Emma Howells-Davies