Team Waveney Individual Risk Assessment


Vulnerable groups

Following individuals may be at increased risk


are 70 or older

·are pregnant

·have a lung condition that's not severe (such as asthma, COPD, emphysema or bronchitis)

·have heart disease (such as heart failure)

·have diabetes

·have chronic kidney disease

·have liver disease (such as hepatitis)

·have a condition affecting the brain or nerves (such as Parkinson's disease, motor neurone disease, multiple sclerosis or cerebral palsy)

·have a condition that means they have a high risk of getting infections

·are taking medicine that can affect the immune system (such as low doses of steroids)

·are severely obese (a BMI of 40 or above).

December  3rd 2020


Tier 1 (medium)–The national restrictions apply.

Participants over 18 must adhere to the 'rule of six' referred to in this section but can undertake all of the activities that are outlined.

Under-18s, disabled people and those who were under 18 on 31 August 2020, can swim in any number and undertake a greater range of activities.


Tier 2 (high)–Over 18s can only undertake activity that does not require them to interact with others and/or share equipment. This means that over 18s can only undertake activity set out in this section if it can be performed individually whilst maintaining distancing.

Club activity for Swimming and Diving members aged 18 years and over can continue as long as individuals from different households don’t socially interact pre, during or post training.


For example figures and individual exercises are possible but routines cannot be performed.  It’s recommended your club completes a risk assessment to help minimise the risk of transmission if undertaking such activities.

The same exemptions as Tier 1 apply.


Tier 3 (very high)–No club activity can take place for members aged 18 years and over.

The same exemptions as tier 1 apply.