Who's Who

GASC is run by unpaid volunteer coaches, teachers, technical officials, committee members etc, and it is only with these volutneers that the club is able to function.  Swimmer's parents / guardians are expected to help in some capacity, be it assisting with fundraising, being a member of the Management Committee, helping with administrative tasks, organising or providing support in whatever capacity.  Any support in whatever form is greatly appreciated by the club and its members.  Below are some of the key members that you may see or hear from in our team.

If you are interested in helping out in any capacity, please get in touch with the club secretary on [email protected].

Lead Coaches
Richard McLaughlin Head Coach, National & Gold Squad Coach
Craig Tetlow Silver Squad Lead Coach
Tim Reid Bronze Squad Lead Coach
Sandra McWilliam Junior Masters Coach
Gary Donald Land Training Lead
Ed Rafipay Masters Lead
Key Members
Iain Chirnside President
Jane Boddie Treasurer
Sonia Boyd Secretary
Alyson West Sponsorship/Fundraising Coordinator
Karen Simpson Wellbeing & Protection Officer
Debbie Mitchell STO Coordinator
Martin Misovic Webmaster
Fiona Chirnside Trophy Master
Jane Boddie Competition Fees
Ava Donald Lead COVID Officer
Murray Gow Meet Secretary
Hazel Macpherson Swim Shop Coordinator