The Committee

The Club is run and managed to a high standard with a significant amount of time being given on a voluntary basis by the Management Committee.

Our committee structure and responsibilities are geared towards ASA standard guidelines ensuring that our activities are compliant with the expectations of a modern-day swimming club. We strive to offer a comprehensive 'sport for all', and therefore accessible swimming program to the island community.

The Committee consists of a group of people with a mix of skills, who meet monthly to discuss and resolve matters arising to keep the club running smoothly. Whether you feel able to offer some help or have an issue that you wish to raise, please get in touch with any of us through the information found on the Contact Us page.

Executive Committee Members

The 19th Honorary President:

Vice Presidents:


Club Secretary:

Carole Penfold

Elaine Travers

Bill Davies

Giles Le Sueur

Madelaine Maddison

Committee Members

JSC Shop:

Competitions Secretary:

Learn to Swim & Promotions:

Squads Liaison:

Dolphin Rep & Lifeguard Officer:

Pam Bowbrick

Ailie Brown

Ailie Brown

Madelaine Madison

Melissa Smith