One way of becoming actively involved in the Club is by volunteering your time as one of the members of the LSC Committee. The LSC Committee prides itself as being an efficient, forward looking and ambitious entity with a clear objective to build the Club into a fun place where children not only learn how to swim competitively to a very high standard but also grow as young, confident individuals capable of building strong relationships with their peers.

Each year the Committee is re-appointed at the Annual General Meeting held in May. Should you be interested in becoming a member of the Committee, just contact the Chairperson(s) and formally register your interest at some stage during the year and it will be taken in to consideration at the next AGM.


  • Pat Ginty, Joint Chairperson
  • Declan Donohue, Joint Chairperson
  • Maura Meadows, Treasurer
  • Siobhan Coppinger, Secretary
  • Carmel Keenan, Admissions Secretary & Website Administrator
  • Teresa Fallon, Assistant Gala Entry Co-ordinator
  • Lewis Hanley, Gala Entry Co-ordinator
  • Pat Ginty & Janet McWeeney, Connacht Representatives
  • Ronan McNevin & Patricia Honeyman, Swim Ireland Representatives

Club Children’s Officers

  • Jo McCormack
  • Noel Humpston

Public Relations

  • Shirley Humpston & Orla Byrne


  • Caroline Faherty


  • TBC, Seals 
  • Sandra Durkan,  Minnows 
  • Nessa Clarke, Dolphins 
  • Pauline Leonard,  Sharks 


  • Ronan McNevin, Head Coach & Swim Ireland Representative
  • Barry Hall, Sharks & other coach
  • Carmel Leahy, Seals Coach
  • Liam Deely, Minnows & Dolphins Coach
  • Ann Cummins, Minnows & Dolphins Coach