Welcome to our website

Committee Members

The Club Management Committee (CMC)

These are the dedicated volunteers who give up their free time to run Beckenham Swimming Club. Without these individuals the club would cease to exist. The Club Management Committee (CMC) members are responsible for the day to day management of the club and are elected at the Annual General Meeting (AGM).

The Management committee shall consist of the Chairman, Secretary, Treasurer (together” the Executive officers of the Club”), the Water Polo Secretary, the Masters Secretary and 7 members, which shall meet not less than 6 times a year. This committee shall manage the day to day affairs of the club.


Club President

Donna Notaro


Chair (Executive Officer)

Jackie Bedford

Club Secretary (Executive Officer)

Tara Shankar

Club Treasurer (Executive Officer)

Sharon McSpadden

Training Secretary

Jo Wilson

Membership Secretary

Kirstie Smith

Championships Secretary


Vice Chair

Andy Howard

Volunteers Co-ordinator

David Ziwa

Masters Secretary

John Paddington

Water Polo Chairperson

Nick Jackson

Water Polo Secretary

Ben Carter

Legal Representative

Ivan Shiu




Non Committee Roles

There are a number of other non-committee members who also form an essential part in running Beckenham Swimming Club:


The Hon. Medical Advisor

Dr Ian Stell

Club Shop

Jo Wilson


Welfare Officer

Andy Howard

Welfare Officer


Team Unify Support

Mike Kibblewhite

Club Championships Organizer

Katrina Pauling

Gala Secretary

Sharon McSpadden


International Open & Gala Secretary

Lindsey Davison


Elementary Gala Organizers

Nina Allison & Sasha Love