Fun Night and Annual Presentations


As is tradition, the annual awards were presented ahead of the Christmas Fun Night on Saturday 10th December.

Congratulations to the following swimmers:

Most Improved JuniorDeborah Marango

Most Improved Intermediate - Victor DeOliveira

Most Improved Senior - Noah Trundle

Breaststroke cup - awarded for the 'Best Breaststroke Swim of the Year' : Awarded to Sophie King for her 50m breaststroke swim at Arena Round 2, 2017

Freestyle cup - awarded for the 'Best Freestyle Swim of the Year': Awarded to Brin Dorrell for his 50m Freestyle Gold medal winning swimming at the English Nationals in August 2017

Butterfly cup - awarded for the 'Best Butterfly Swim of the Year': Awarded to Ewan Smith for his 50m fly time at British Nationals Finas 2017

Backstroke cup - Awarded for the 'Best Backstroke Swim of the Year': Awarded to Anna Maine for her 100m backstroke races in the semi final and finals at the World Junior Championships in Indianapolis, 2017.

The Surrey Cup - Awarded to the swimmer with the most points following the Surrey: Awarded to Hendrik van der Leest

Rose Bowl award - Awarded for the best swim of the year: Awarded to Matthew Ferguson for his medal winning 50m Freestyle at British Nationals in July 2017 (and may only be awarded once in a swimmer's career at WSC).